Types of User Acceptance Testing UAT

This product can only be purchased by members.

Additional information

Aspect ratio


Support language



for Google Slides (PPTX), for Keynote (KEY), for PowerPoint (PPTX)



User Acceptance Testing (UAT) is a critical phase in software development that involves testing the software from the end-users’ perspective. There are three types of UAT, namely Alpha testing, Beta testing, and Operational Acceptance Testing (OAT). Alpha testing is performed by the software development team before the software is released to the end-users. Beta testing is performed by a group of end-users before the software is released to the general public. OAT is performed to ensure that the software meets the operational and technical requirements of the end-users. Each type of UAT is critical in ensuring that the software meets the end-users’ expectations and requirements.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Types of User Acceptance Testing UAT”