W-Model SDLC Software Development Life Cycle

This product can only be purchased by members.

Additional information

Aspect ratio


Support language



for Google Slides (PPTX), for Keynote (KEY), for PowerPoint (PPTX)



The W-Model is a software development life cycle that is a variation of the Waterfall model. It follows a linear and sequential approach, where each stage must be completed before moving on to the next one. The W-Model consists of four stages, namely Requirements, Design, Implementation, and Testing. The requirements stage involves gathering and analyzing user requirements, which are then used as the foundation for the software design. The design stage creates a detailed plan of the software, which is then implemented during the implementation stage. The testing stage tests the software’s functionality, ensuring that it meets the requirements specified in the previous stages. The W-Model is advantageous for projects with a fixed budget, scope, and timeline, but it may not be flexible enough for projects that require frequent changes.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “W-Model SDLC Software Development Life Cycle”